What does it mean when an ad is reserved?

 When a rental ad is reserved, it means that the landlord has closed the inbox for new inquiries. You can only see a reserved home on BoligPortal if you have already contacted the landlord. 

 

It often means that the landlord is close to finding a new tenant. If you have already contacted the landlord, you will however still be able to have a dialogue with him / her.  When the landlord has found a tenant, the property will be marked as rented out and removed from BoligPortal. If you are not the lucky tenant, it will therefore no longer be possible to write to the landlord.

 

Sometimes, however, the agreement between the tenant and the landlord is not fully in place or ends up not being signed, so it is a good idea to keep an eye on the ad. If for some reason the agreement is not signed, the landlord will most likely cancel the reservation.